Flight Radar

Category: Informations

Flight Radar – see who's going over your house

I sometimes take advantage of the informal side of this blog to make you discover original or unusual sites, as Flight Radar, or to share more fun than cultural information.

The sky was sadly empty during the confinement of this second quarter 2020. For some people, it's the return of a pure sky, in which only birds or insects fly. But for others it is the symbol of a blocked economy and frozen international trade. It’s also the announcement of a dark period for countries living on tourism.

Air traffic

But let's go back to our site of the day. Flight Radar is a site created in 2007 by the Swedish company Svenska Resenätverket AB and whose vocation is to display information in real time on the flight of commercial or private planes thanks to the data transmitted by the ADS-B transponder equipping the planes. The site positions airliners or freight planes on a map by specifying the flight data and the characteristics of the aircraft. Data is sent to ground-based radars in response to their interrogation, or spontaneously.

Reception equipment, become inexpensive, allows volunteer ground stations to send data received from planes to sites like FR24 or Planefinder.

This can be used to view data such as the departure and arrival airports., the company, the type and number of the device, l’altitude, speed. The route taken by the aircraft is also displayed. Photos of the device, provided by registered users of the jetphotos.net site, are also available. Some data, not transmitted by aircraft, are added by sites using databases. Histories are also available, by flight number or aircraft number.

This site therefore gives you in real time the origin, the route and destination of airliners. It allows you to identify the planes that pass regularly over your home.

Flight Radar

 

Good navigation !

 

Leave a comment

welcome

Subscribe to the newsletter

Nous gardons vos données privées et ne les partageons qu’avec les tierces parties qui rendent ce service possible. Lire notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.
.

Flight Radar

Category: Informations

Flight Radar – voyez qui passe au dessus de chez vous

Je profite parfois du côté informel de ce blog pour vous faire découvrir des sites originaux ou insolites, comme Flight Radar, ou pour partager des infos plus ludiques que culturelles.

Le ciel était tristement vide durant le confinement de ce deuxième trimestre 2020. Pour certains, c’est le retour d’un ciel pur, dans lequel ne volent que les oiseaux ou les insectes. Mais pour d’autres c’est le symbole d’une économie bloquée et d’échanges internationaux gelés. C’est aussi l’annonce d’une période sombre pour les pays vivant du tourisme.

Le trafic aérien

Mais revenons à notre site du jour. Flight Radar est un site créé en 2007 par la société suédoise Svenska Resenätverket AB et dont la vocation est d’afficher des informations en temps réel sur le vol d’avions commerciaux ou privés grâce aux données transmises par le transpondeur ADS-B équipant les avions. Le site positionne les avions de ligne ou de fret sur une carte en précisant les données de vol et les caractéristiques de l’appareil. Les données sont envoyées aux radars au sol en réponse à leur interrogation, ou spontanément.

L’équipement de réception, devenu peu onéreux, permet à des stations bénévoles au sol d’envoyer les données reçues des avions à des sites comme FR24 ou Planefinder.

Ainsi peuvent être consultées des données telles que l’aéroport de départ et d’arrivée, la compagnie, le type et le numéro de l’appareil, l’altitude, la vitesse. La route suivie par l’avion est également affichée. Des photos de l’appareil, fournies par les utilisateurs inscrits du site jetphotos.net, sont aussi consultables. Certaines données, non transmises par l’avion, sont ajoutées par les sites à l’aide de bases de données. Des historiques sont également disponibles, par numéro de vol ou numéro d’appareil.

Ce site vous donne donc en temps réel la provenance, le trajet et la destination des avions de ligne.  Il vous permet d’identifier les avions qui passent régulièrement au dessus de chez vous.

Flight Radar

 

Bonne navigation !

 

Laisser un commentaire

Bienvenue

Inscrivez-vous à la Newsletter

Nous gardons vos données privées et ne les partageons qu’avec les tierces parties qui rendent ce service possible. Lire notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.
.